I can’t take the screaming!!!

As I write this, my back is hurting/aching after letting my osteopath loose on it and my throat is hurting from shouting at the twinnies! They have been taking it in turns to have complete meltdowns for the past 2 hours 😭😭😭😭 I try to sit down and cuddle them but they don’t want that…they want me to stand up and carry them around. I can’t because of the pain in my back. It is times like this that I really feel like I’m letting my kids down!

Im in the kitchen now multi-tasking, writing this and cooking the tea. A very tall baby gate…well actually pet gate πŸ˜… Because they mastered how to get over the normal gate…is dividing me from the kids.

My eldest is doing her best to entertain them and she is doing a fab job as a big sister, but when these kids scream I swear they are going to burst my ear drums. Today all they have done is whinge that the other 1 is playing with a certain toy even if they had no intention of wanting to play with it themselves!

I can’t wait until they can finally verbalise what they want because this screaming is driving me round the twist.

SOMEONE PLEASE SAVE ME FROM THE MADNESS!

Roll on bedtime!….just another Monday!

xoxoxoxo

2 thoughts on “I can’t take the screaming!!!

  1. I can feel you!!! OMG I cant agree more here. When both boys are crying so hard and they want me to pick them up (they are 27lbs each so its impossible), I sometimes have to walk away too… I have taken a video of the meltdown to show my husband later haha. or maybe i will find it funny when they are older?? Just know, you are not alone and you are doing the best you can. I feel guilty all the time about deviding my attention in hald because i have twins too, but I know they know we love them dearly and we try our best πŸ™‚ xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh we definitely have a lot in common! It’s hard sometimes because unless someone has multiples they could never possibly understand (as much as they may try)…& I have so much respect for people with triplets or more….I’m only just about coping with mine haha. I have some amazing friends though who are all mummies too and they help me whenever I’m struggling! It’s definitely important to have friends to go through this nightmare…sorry I mean pleasurable toddler phase πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

